!f School invites curious and talented future film professionals to produce films together. It believes in the transformative effects of the 5-day process in which participants will have the chance to exchange knowledge and experiences with both national and international lecturers and film professionals. !f School believes in the life long learning process and invites every young spirited director, producer, writer, cinematographer, film editor and actor to join them.

(Workshops will differ as English and Turkish. There will not be a simultaneous translation.)

!f School Advisor


Milena Klemke was born in Hamburg and studied Dramaturgy at LMU Munich. She has been working in the film industry since 2005 and has experienced in various production companies and international co-productions of feature films for television and cinema. She has worked as a freelance production manager, line producer and producer. Since 2017 Milena has been working as a producer at Weydemann Bros., where she produces films and series for the German and international market. Their co-production „System crasher“ by Nora Fingscheidt won the Silver Bear at this year’s Berlinale among other awards from international film festivals. Milena is an alumni of the Rotterdam Lab, the Cannes Producers Workshop and Transatlantic Partners (TAP) and member of the Women in Film and Television Germany (WIFT).


Sina Ataeian Dena is a Berlin based Iranian Filmmaker/Artist. His debut film "Paradise" premiered in 2015 at the Locarno Film Festival Competition and has received various awards ever since. Sina has exhibited video installations and photographs in prestigious contemporary art museums like Hamburger Bahnhof Berlin and Villa Merkel. In 2016-2018 Sina was a scholar at Goethe Institute Artist Residency Villa Tarabya in Istanbul.


After her education at Galatasaray High School, Azime Hülya Uğur Tanrıöver graduated from the Department of Law and Political Science and completed her master’s at the Department of Political Sociology at the University of Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne. She completed her PhD on Communication Sociology at the Department of Sociology at Montpellier Paul Valéry University. She became assistant professor on Communication Sciences, Cinema and Television Sociology.

She was the vice dean of the Faculty of Communication at Galatasaray University for a short term in 1996-2016 and head of the Department of Cinema as well as lecturer for a long period of time. As a lecturer she worked as vice dean for a short term. As one of the founders of Galatasaray University MEDIAR (Research and Practice of Media Studies Centre), after being a board member and assistant manager, she became the manager.

Since 2016 she has been working as professor at Giresun University, Tirebolu Faculty of Communication, and is the Head of the Department of Radio Television Cinema since 2017. At the same time, she is the Chair of UNESCO Gender Equality and Women Empowerment founded within Giresun University.

Besides Sociology of Cinema and Television she works on gender issues and conducts researches more generally on cultural studies. Alongside her academic work, she works at various woman organizations and private sector as project consultant and project manager.

She is a consultant of Filmmor International Woman Films Festival since its establishment where she holds workshops on film analysis, filmmaking and various research projects as project coordinator.

Some of her academic publications include, The Goals and Positions of the Film Industry in Turkey (ITO Publications, 2011; winner of “best book on cinema award” at the 2012 Eskişehir Film Festival), “Women as Film Directors in Turkish Cinema”, European Journal of Women Studies, Sage Publications, 2016), “The Effects of Russian Cinema on New Era Independent Turkish Films: To Be or Not To Be Tarkovsky…”, Book of Turkish Russian Relations Symposium, Giresun, 2017. Besides her compilations, she also has translations on philosophy and literature like Michel Foucault, Pierre Bourdieu (for example Dino Buzatti, Tartar Steppe, İletişim Publications).

!f School Participants

The participants who were selected by !f School advisors, Hülya Uğur Tanrıöver, Sina Ataeian and Milena Klemke:


Bircan Birol

Damla Yolaç

Ulduz Madatkhanova


Cemre Yılmaz

Çağla Arslan

Gülfem Kıroğlu


Duygu Ergül

Mehmet Ali Şen

Safet Ayhan


Arınç Arısoy

Hacı Emre Ardın

Mert İnan


Devrim Akteke

Enes Akkoyun

Melih Kaymaz


Ayberk Dilmen

Ebru Terzi

Ezgi Sözmen

Meltem Tamer

Mustafa Ensar Katırcı

Seren Yazıcı

Tuğba Erdem

!f School is organized with the sponsorship of Tolan Films